top of page

10/11 Weekly Industry Insider


Everything you need to know in country music news this week

  • Walker Hayes, Mickey Guyton, Boyz II Men, Kevin Olusola, Jonas Brothers, and Yola are the latest artists added to the lineup for the CMT 2021 Artists Of The Year event. Performances from 2021 honorees Gabby Barrett, Kane Brown, Kelsea Ballerini, and Luke Combs are also scheduled. The ceremony will air live from the Schermerhorn Symphony Center on Wednesday, October 13th at 9pm ET on CMT.

  • Mitchell Tenpenny announced an eleven-track Christmas album, Naughty List, set to release on October 29th.

  • Reba McEntire announced that she will be hitting the road in November 2021 for her Reba: Live in Concert tour. Seven up-and-coming female artists will join her over the course of the tour: Brandy Clark, Caylee Hammack, Tenille Townes, Reyna Roberts, Hannah Dasher, Caitlyn Smith, and Brittney Spencer.

  • Brandi Carlile covered the Elton John classic "Madman Across the Water" during her appearance on The Howard Stern Show.

  • Kane Brown appeared on The Ellen DeGeneres Show on October 7th to raise money for Breast Cancer Awareness.

  • Miranda Lambert announced her new single, "If I Was a Cowboy," and shared a teaser of the song on Friday, October 8th. The full track is set to release on October 15th.


Fresh new songs to check out this week

Reba McEntire teamed up with Dolly Parton on a collaboration of "Does He Love You." The performance is the latest release from her just-released Revived Remixed Revisited triple-disc collection, which arrived on October 8th.

  • HARDY dropped the latest song off Hixtape Vol. 2, "Small Town On It," featuring Scotty McCreery and Chris Lane.

  • Old Dominion released their new album Time, Tequila & Therapy. The group also dropped a music video for their track "No Hard Feelings."

  • Josh Turner released his debut Christmas album, King Sized Manger.

  • Luke Bryan released a new music video for "Bill Dance." The video featured the legendary fisherman.

  • Cody Johnson released his new project, Human The Double Album.

  • Halle Kearns released her new single, "Happy in This Bar."

  • Chase Rice released his latest single, "If I Were Rock & Roll."

  • Willie Jones dropped his new song, "Get Low, Get High."

  • Jake Owens released his new single, "Drunk On A Boat."

  • Stephanie Jacques dropped her new song, "Because of That."

  • Leah Turner released her new single, "Vaquera and the Cowboy."

  • Caitlin Quisenberry released her new single, "I WILL, I SWEAR, I DO."

  • Matt Stell released his new song, "Boyfriend Season."

  • Abbey Cone released her new song, "Rhinestone Ring."

  • Tanner Dawson released his debut country music single, “The Man You Make Me.

  • Raleigh Keegan's new album, Clocks Roll Forward, is slated to release Friday, October 15th.

Check out all upcoming album releases here.


"No Hard Feelings" - Old Dominion


New Episode, The Rise Of The Songwriter, Out Now!

Listen to Country Confidential every month - an All Country News exclusive podcast featuring untold stories and secrets from your favorite country artists. This month, Backstage Bobbi sits down with veteran songwriters Shy Carter, Adam Sanders, Drew Parker and Adam Hambrick as they share their untold songwriting stories in THE RISE OF THE SONGWRITER.

Listen to the All Country News podcast for everything you

need to know in country music this week. New episodes every Tuesday.

Hosted by Rebecca Porter | Theme Music by Track45

Does your organization or artist have something to promote?
Submit to us at

bottom of page