top of page

2021 CMT Music Award Nominees

May 14, 2021

The CMT Music Awards have released their highly-anticipated list of 2021 nominees, and Maren Morris and Miranda Lambert lead the pack.

Morris and Lambert both earned four nominations, including Female Video of the Year, Collaborative Video of the Year and two nominations each for Video of the Year. Nominated videos include Lambert’s “Settling Down” and collaboration with Elle King, “Drunk (And I Don’t Wanna Go Home),” and Morris’ “To Hell & Back,” “Better Than We Found It,” and collaboration with Ryan Hurd: “Chasing After You.”

Following Morris and Lambert, Kelsea Ballerini and Kane Brown—the evening’s co-hosts- collected three nominations each, as did Little Big Town, and Mickey Guyton.

The 2021 CMT Music Awards will recognize 13 first-time nominees including, Guyton, Dylan Scott, Hailey Whitters, HARDY, Lainey Wilson, Margo Price, Nathaniel Rateliff, Niko Moon, Noah Cyrus, Parmalee, Ryan Hurd, Tyler Hubbard, and Willie Jones.

Additionally, the awards will also highlight out-of-genre collaborations, with artists such as Elle King, Halsey, John Legend, Noah Cyrus, and P!nk receiving nominations.

As mentioned before, Kane Brown and Kelsea Ballerini are set to co-host the awards, but performers and presenters have yet to be announced.

The CMT Music Awards, country music’s only entirely fan-voted award show, will air Wednesday, June 9th at 8/7c on CMT, MTV, MTV2, Logo, Paramount Network, and TV Land. Voting is now open at and will close on June 1st at 12 pm ET.

View a full list of nominees here.

Does your organization or artist have something to promote?
Submit to us at

bottom of page