top of page

8/30 Weekly Industry Update


Everything you need to know in country music news this week

  • Alan Jackson, Darius Rucker, Dion Pride, Garth Brooks, George Strait, Gladys Knight, Jimmie Allen, Lee Ann Womack, Mickey Guyton, and more came together to honor the groundbreaking African-American Country Music Hall of Fame member Charley Pride for the CMT Giants: Charley Pride television special, which aired on Wednesday night (Aug. 25).

  • Kacey Musgraves announced her 2022 tour, star-crossed: unveiled with King Princess. Musgraves has also been added to the 2021 MTV VMAs performance lineup where she will perform the new title track off her new album, star-crossed, live for the first time.

  • Ryan Hurd announced his debut album, Pelago, is set to release Oct. 15.

  • Garth Brooks announced his new Dive Bar Tour, which will replace his recently cancelled Stadium Tour. The new tour will consist of intimate, “fully vaccinated” events.

  • Kid Rock's two shows that were slated to take place in Fort Worth, Texas, on Friday and Saturday (Aug. 27-28) have been canceled due to COVID-19.

  • Jason Aldean has postponed his concert that was originally slated to take place in Alabama on Saturday night (Aug. 28) due to Hurricane Ida.


Fresh new songs to check out this week

  • Luke Combs released a new video for “Cold As You," and dropped new single, "South On Ya."

  • Kacey Musgraves released her new single and music video, Justified, from her star-crossed album due September 10th.

  • Maddie and Tae released their new song "Life Ain't Fair."

  • Kenny Chesney released a new video for his single, “Beautiful World.”

  • Kacey Musgraves released the title track of her new album, star-crossed.

  • Jimmie Allen released his new song "Big in a Small Town."

  • Nelly released his Heartland album featuring Florida Georgia Line, Chris Bandi, George Birge, Darius Rucker, Kane Brown, City Spud, Tyler Hubbard and Breland.

  • Ryan Hurd dropped his new song, "June, July, August" off his upcoming debut album, Pelago.

  • Niko Moon released his new GOOD TIME album.

  • Zac Brown Band released their new single, "Slow Burn," from their upcoming The Comeback album due October 15th.

  • Scotty McCreery released new single, "Carolina To Me," from his upcoming studio album, Same Truck, set to release on September 17th.

Check out all upcoming album releases here.


"June, July, August" - Ryan Hurd


Brand New Episode, Ten Year Town, Out Now!

Listen to Country Confidential every month - an All Country News exclusive podcast featuring untold stories and secrets from your favorite country artists. This month, Backstage Bobbi sits down with Nashville country music veterans Hailey Whitters, Lainey Wilson, and Pryor and Lee as they share their untold TEN YEAR TOWN stories.

Listen to the All Country News podcast for everything you

need to know in country music this week. New episodes every Tuesday.

Hosted by Rebecca Porter | Theme Music by Track45

Does your organization or artist have something to promote?
Submit to us at

bottom of page