top of page

9/14 Weekly Industry Insider

Updated: Jul 1, 2022


Everything you need to know in country music news this week

  • Chris Stapleton, Eric Church, and Gabby Barrett lead the pack in 2021 Country Music Association (CMA) Nominations. The CMA Awards are set to air on November 10th from Nashville on ABC at 8 pm ET. Find the complete list of nominations here.

  • Kacey Musgraves made her VMA debut with the performance of the title track of her fifth studio album, "star-crossed."

  • Dolly Parton, Chris Stapleton, Idina Menzel, Lady A, Lionel Richie, Little Big Town, and Reba McEntire are locked in to perform for "Kenny Rogers: All In For The Gambler," a live concert tribute to the country legend. The concert will be broadcast on CBS, Thursday, September 23rd, from 9:00 to 10:00 pm, ET/PT, and will be available to stream live and on-demand on Paramount+.

  • Jimmie Allen will compete in the 30th season of "Dancing With The Stars" premiering on September 20th.

  • Tanya Tucker has canceled all of her scheduled 2021 tour dates due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic and her recent hip surgery.

  • Congratulations to RaeLynn, who gave birth to her first child, daughter Daisy Rae Davis, on September 8th.


Fresh new songs to check out this week

  • Hardy's second country collaborations album, Hixtape Vol. 2, will feature 33 artists across 14 tracks including, Ashland Craft, Brantley Gilbert, Brothers Osborne, Chase Rice, Chris Lane, Jake Owen, Jimmie Allen, Jon Pardi, Justin Moore, Lainey Wilson, Lee Brice, Marty Stuart, Midland, Morgan Wallen, Randy Houser, Rhett Akins, Ronnie Dunn, Scotty McCreery, and Travis Denning among others. Every song from Hixtape: Vol. 2 will be released as a single via weekly drops that will conclude on Dec. 10. He released the first new single off the project, "Hometown Boys," ft. Matt Stell and Dierks Bentley last Friday, September 10th.

  • Kacey Musgraves released her fifth studio album, star-crossed on September 10th. She also premiered the music video for her song "simple times."

  • Mickey Guyton shared her new song, "I Love My Hair," off her upcoming Remember Her Name debut album arriving on September 24th.

  • Jason Aldean and Carrie Underwood dropped their new music video for "If I Didn't Love You."

  • Walker Hayes released a new version of his viral hit, "Fancy Like," featuring pop-star Kesha.

  • Cole Swindell released new single, "Some Habits" and an accompanying music video.

  • Darius Rucker released his cover of Metallica's "Nothing Else Matters," which will be featured on The Metallica Blacklist project.

  • Mitchell Tenpenny dropped his Midtown Diaries EP.

  • Sam Hunt released his new single, "23."

  • Christi Huff released a new single and music video, "Don't Wanna Know."

  • Amanda Shires released her new song, "You Don't Get To Go."

  • Logan Mize dropped his new single, "If You Get Lucky."

  • Jon Randall dropped his new song, "The Road."

  • Zac Brown Band is set to release their new album, The Comeback, on October 15th.

  • Scotty McCreery's new album, Same Truck, is set to release on September 17th.

Check out all upcoming album releases here.


"Bits & Pieces" - Walker County


Listen to Country Confidential every month - an All Country News exclusive podcast featuring untold stories and secrets from your favorite country artists. This month, Backstage Bobbi sits down with Nashville country music veterans Hailey Whitters, Lainey Wilson, and Pryor and Lee as they share their untold TEN YEAR TOWN stories.

Listen to the All Country News podcast for everything you

need to know in country music this week. New episodes every Tuesday.

Hosted by Rebecca Porter | Theme Music by Track45

Does your organization or artist have something to promote?
Submit to us at

bottom of page