top of page

ACM announce New Male and Female Artists of the Year

August 21, 2020

The Academy of Country Music (ACM) announced the winners for New Female Artist and New Male Artist of the Year on Thursday, August 20th.

Keith Urban surprised Tenille Townes and Riley Green over Zoom and shared their latest accomplishments with them. Caylee Hammack, Gabby Barrett, Ingrid Andress, and Lindsey Ell were also up for New Female Artist of the Year. And Cody Johnson, Jordan Davis, Morgan Wallen, and Russell Dickerson were up for New Male Artist of the Year.

Both Townes and Greene are anticipated to perform at the award show, which will primarily take place at the Grand Ole Opry House, along with some performances at the Bluebird Cafe and Ryman Auditorium.

A full list of this year's nominees can be found on the ACM website. All winners will be announced at this year's 55th annual ACM Awards hosted by Keith Urban, set to air on September 16th at 7pm CST on CBS.

Does your organization or artist have something to promote?
Submit to us at

bottom of page