top of page

Morgan Wallen Announces 36 Song "One Thing At A Time" Album Out March 3rd "It Shows My Highs & Lows"

January 30th 2023

Well its a great day for Morgan Wallen fans! This afternoon the megastar took to social media after teasing fans for months. But fans won't have to wait too long! Morgan is releasing three new songs to tonight celebrate - “Last Night”, “Everything I Love” and “I Wrote The Book”.

But thats not all, to deepen his connection to his roots, his sister Ashlyne Wallen, sings harmony on “Outlook.” He recalls, “I grew up in church singing three-part harmonies with my two sisters. That's how I learned to sing, so this was a full-circle moment for Ashlyne and me.” The cover art also holds family significance for Wallen – photographed at the home of his Mamaw (Grandmother) Boots, who is no longer with us. “My Mamaw Boots helped raise me. I had such a special bond with her, so I wanted to honor her with this new record," Wallen shared in a statement.

Morgan announced the big news in only a way the country boy fan, with FIRE! The 19 second videos shows the album drop date 3-3-23 in all flames. Morgan also tells fans, “This announcement has been a long time coming. I’m releasing my album pre-order tonight!! And releasing 3 new songs to celebrate – ‘Last Night,’ ‘Everything I Love’ and ‘I Wrote The Book.’”

The impressive 36 song project also includes a duet with buddy and label mate HARDY! As well as another duet with longtime friend and collaborator ERNEST! Plus, country music veteran and friend Eric Church will also be on the 36 track project!

The project will also include many tacks that Morgan has teased over the past few weeks "I Wrote The Book" “Ain’t That Some,” “Whiskey Friends,” “Keith Whitley,” “Me + All Your Reasons,” as well as his record breaking "You Proof,” and his current radio single, “Thought You Should Know."

Fans have been sharing in the news since it was released!

2023 is set to be a huge year for the East Tennessee native! His sold out tour kicks off Milwaukee Wisconsin on April 14th. then hitting New Jersey's MetLife Stadium, Chicago's Wrigley Field, and Boston's Fenway Park with Parker McCollum, and wrapping on Oct. 7 at Tacoma Dome in Washington. ERNEST and Bailey Zimmerman support across U.S. and international dates.

Is 2023 the year of Morgan Wallen?

Morgan Wallen’s One Thing At A Time track listing (songwriters listed in parentheses):

1. Born With A Beer In My Hand (Morgan Wallen, Zach Abend, Michael Hardy)

2. Last Night (John Byron, Ashley Gorley, Jacob Kasher Hindlin, Ryan Vojtesak)

3. Everything I Love (Morgan Wallen, Ashley Gorley, Ernest Keith Smith, Ryan Vojtesak)

Contains interpolation from “Midnight Rider” written by Gregg Allman, Robert Kim Payne

4. Man Made A Bar (Feat. Eric Church) (Rocky Block, Jordan Dozzi, Larry Fleet, Brett Tyler)

5. Devil Don’t Know (Travis Denning, Jared Mullins, Ben Stennis)

6. One Thing At A Time (Ashley Gorley, Ernest Keith Smith, Ryan Vojtesak, Morgan Wallen)

7. ’98 Braves (John Byron, Josh Miller, Travis Wood)

8. Ain’t That Some (Chris LaCorte, Chase McGill, Josh Miller, Blake Pendergrass)

9. I Wrote The Book (Morgan Wallen, Michael Hardy, Cameron Montgomery)

10. Tennessee Numbers (Jordan Minton, Blake Pendergrass, Travis Wood)

11. Hope That’s True (Morgan Wallen, Ernest Keith Smith, Ryan Vojtesak)

12. Whiskey Friends (Morgan Wallen, Ashley Gorley, Jonathan Hoskins, Ernest Keith Smith, Josh Thompson, Ryan Vojtesak)

13. Sunrise (John Byron, Blake Pendergrass)

14. Keith Whitley (Thomas Archer, Brad Clawson, Jared Mullins)

15. In The Bible (Feat. HARDY) (John Byron, Jeff Garrison, Jon Hall, Ben Johnson, Geoffrey Warburton)

16. You Proof (Morgan Wallen, Ashley Gorley, Ernest Keith Smith, Ryan Vojtesak)

17. Thought You Should Know (Morgan Wallen, Nicolle Galyon, Miranda Lambert)

18. F150-50 (Jared Mullins, John Pierce, Ben Stennis)

19. Neon Star (Country Boy Lullaby) (Morgan Wallen, Ernest Keith Smith, Josh Thompson, Ryan Vojtesak)

20. I Deserve A Drink (John Byron, Devin Dawson, Jacob Durrett, Hillary Lindsey)

21. Wine Into Water (John Byron, Matt Jenkins, Blake Pendergrass)

22. Me + All Your Reasons (Morgan Wallen, Ashley Gorley, Ernest Keith Smith, Ryan Vojtesak)

23. Tennessee Fan (Morgan Wallen, Ashley Gorley, Michael Hardy, Mark Holman)

24. Money On Me (Michael Lotten, Blake Pendergrass, Matt Roy)

25. Thinkin’ Bout Me (John Byron, Ashley Gorley, Taylor Phillips, Ryan Vojtesak)

26. Single Than She Was (John Byron, Ben Johnson, Ryan Vojtesak)

27. Days That End In Why (John Byron, Blake Pendergrass, Driver Williams)

28. Last Drive Down Main (Jerry Flowers, Ryan Hurd, Michael Lotten)

29. Me To Me (Morgan Wallen, Ashley Gorley, Ernest Keith Smith, Ryan Vojtesak)

30. Don’t Think Jesus (Jessi Alexander, Mark Holman, Chase McGill)

31. 180 (Lifestyle) (Rocky Block, Ashley Gorley, Mark Holman, Blake Pendergrass, Ernest Keith Smith, Ryan Vojtesak)

Contains interpolation from “Lifestyle” written by Arsenio Archer, London Holmes, Dequantes Lamar, Bryan

Williams, Jeffery Williams

32. Had It (Rocky Block, Alex Eskeerdo Izquierdo, Ryan Vojtesak)

33. Cowgirls (feat. ERNEST) (Rocky Block, Ashley Gorley, James Maddocks, Ernest Keith Smith, Ryan Vojtesak)

34. Good Girl Gone Missin’ (Morgan Wallen, Ashley Gorley, James Maddocks, Ernest Keith Smith, Ryan Vojtesak)

35. Outlook (Morgan Wallen, Rodney Clawson, Jeff Hyde)

36. Dying Man (Ben Johnson, Blake Pendergrass, Josh Thompson)

Does your organization or artist have something to promote?
Submit to us at

bottom of page