top of page

Chase Matthews Chats About Overcoming Hardships To Make Opry Debut

Singing at the Grand Ole Opry is a dream come true for most country music stars as they make their way into the world of music.


GRAND OLE OPRY, PHOTOS BY CHRIS HOLLO


This dream came true for this up-and-coming artist, Chase Matthews.


Here's a quick recap of what he shared in his video:

  • How Matthews grew up, playing the guitar, and his family knowing that he was meant to be a country music star.

  • Calling his grandma after he found out he was going to make his debut and inviting her to be with him (Isn't that just the sweetest thing!)

  • Remembering what a staple the Opry is for people in country music and stating, "If you don't know what the Opry is you're living under a rock."



Matthews made his debut on March 14th of this year and earlier this month he dropped a 25- track album, Come Get Your Memory. This track features his hit single "Love You Again," which is rising through the country charts. According to a press release about this album, "Every song on the packed-out project peels back a new layer of Matthew’s signature sound and offers an in-depth dive into every corner of the viral country riser’s musical appeal – from rock-driven anthems, backroads singalongs and more."


Matthews is taking his show on the road with his Love You Again tour!


Here are his upcoming tour dates:

Sat., July 1 | Tanyard Gardens | Hannibal, MO

Fri., July 7 | Country Concert at Hickory Hill Lake | Fort Loramie, OH

Sat., July 8 | The Shed Smokehouse and Juke Joint | Maryville, TN

Fri., July 14 | Gibson County Fair | Princeton, IN

Sun., July 16 | Country Thunder Saskatchewan | Craven, SK, Canada

Thu., July 20 | Country Thunder Wisconsin | Twin Lakes, WI

Fri., July 21 | Rock The South | Cullman, AL

Sat., July 22 | Virginia Motorsports Park | Petersburg, VA

Weds., July 26 | Jenks Club | Point Pleasant Beach, NJ

Thu., July 27 | Roanoke Island Festival Park | Manteo, NC

Sat., July 29 | Tailgate N' Tallboys Festival | Auburn Hills, MI

Tues., Aug. 1 | Bottle & Cork | Dewey Beach, DE

Weds., Aug. 2 | Cattaraugus County Fairgrounds | Little Valley, NY

Thurs., Aug. 3 | The Goat | Manchester, NH

Sun., Aug. 6 | Big Valley Jamboree 2023 | Cambrose, AB, Canada

Thurs., Aug. 10 | Mason County Fair | Point Pleasant, WV

Fri., Aug. 11 | New London Reservoir Park | New London, OH

Sat., Aug. 12 | Chords in the Corn | Humboldt, IA

Tues., Aug. 15 | The Original Bar & Nightclub | Minot, ND

Thurs., Aug. 17 | Portneuf Health Trust Amphitheatre | Pocatello, ID

Fri., Aug. 18 | The Old Saloon | Emigrant, MT

Sat., Aug. 19 | Country Thunder Alberta | Calgary, AB, Canada

Sun., Aug. 20 | Knitting Factory Concert House | Spokane, WA

Fri., Aug. 25 | The Grand at The Complex | Salt Lake City, UT

Sat., Aug. 26 | Mishawaka Amphitheatre | Bellevue, CO

Sun., Aug. 27 | The Black Sheep | Colorado Springs, CO

Sat., Sept. 2 | Rise Up Music Festival | Chandler, AZ

Fri., Sept. 8 | Roxian Theatre | Pittsburgh, PA

Sat., Sept. 9 | The Fillmore | Silver Springs, MD

Fri., Sept. 22 | Stage 271 | Grant, OK

Sat., Sept. 30 | Mercer University | Macon, GA

Thurs., Oct. 5 | The Bluestone | Columbus, OH

Fri., Oct. 6 | Country Thunder Bristol | Bristol, TN

Sat., Oct. 7 | Fourth Street Live! | Louisville, KY

Fri., Oct. 13 | Crusens | West Peoria, IL

Sat., Oct. 14 | Crusens | West Peoria, IL

Fri., Oct. 20 | Delta Hot Tamale Festival | Greenville, MS

Sat., Oct. 21 | Coosa Valley Fairgrounds | Rome, GA

Sun., Oct. 22 | Country Thunder Florida | Kissimmee, FL

Sat., Oct. 28 | Trail Fest | Morehead, KY

Fri., Nov. 17 | Georgia Southern University | Statesboro, GA

Sat., Nov. 18 | Rockingham Dragway | Rockingham, NC



Commenti


Does your organization or artist have something to promote?
Submit to us at AllCountryNews@gmail.com

bottom of page