top of page

Josh Turner Shines A Light On His Career With Upcoming "Greatest Hits" Album

As he just finishes up his anniversary tour, “Long Black Train 20th Anniversary Tour,” Josh Turner announces he will be releasing a Greatest Hits album coming September 8th.

Photo Credit: David McClister

Not shy to stardom, Turner has been within the country music industry for 20 plus years with countless, timeless hits. A memorable milestone for Turner would be his first ever album, “Long Black Train” which was released in 2003. His album quickly took the country music scene by storm as it was certified Platinum by the RIAA with nearly 1.5M album sales, 1.3M track downloads and almost 315M life-to-date streams.

With countless number one hits, a platinum album, and much credibility under his belt, Turner felt it was only right to highlight his long legacy with an entirety of an album dedicated to what the fans love most.

“When you start out in this business, you’re never guaranteed longevity,” said Turner. “I’m humbled and thankful that I’m still around making music and that I’ve done well enough for long enough to warrant releasing a Greatest Hits album," Turner said in a press release.

The release of the album will be a fantastic, nearly nostalgic opportunity for fans to reminisce on the classic days of country. Country music fans can look forward to the release of Turner’s Greatest Hits album on September 8th, 2023.


1. “Would You Go With Me” (From the album Your Man)

Written by Shawn Camp and John Scott Sherrill

Produced by Frank Rogers

2. “Firecracker” (From the album Everything Is Fine)

Written by Josh Turner, Pat McLaughlin and Shawn Camp

Produced by Frank Rogers

3. “Hometown Girl” (From the album Deep South)

Written by Marc Beeson and Daniel Tashian

Produced by Frank Rogers

4. “Long Black Train” (From the album Long Black Train)

Written by Josh Turner

Produced by Mark Wright and Frank Rogers

5. Why Don’t We Just Dance (From the album Haywire)

Written by Jim Beavers, Jonathan Singleton and Darrell Brown

Produced by Frank Rogers

6. All Over Me (From the album Haywire)

Written by Ben Hayslip, Dallas Davidson and Rhett Akins

Produced by Frank Rogers

7. “Your Man” (From the album Your Man)

Written by Chris Stapleton, Chris DuBois and Jace Everett

Produced by Frank Rogers

8. “Time Is Love” (From the album Punching Bag)

Written by Tony Martin, Mark Nesler and Tom Shapiro

Produced by Frank Rogers

9. “I Wouldn’t Be A Man” (From the album Haywire)

Written by Rory Bourke and Mike Reid

Produced by Frank Rogers

10. “Me And God” (featuring Dr. Ralph Stanley and Marty Roe, Gene Johnson and Dana Williams

of Diamond Rio) (From the album Your Man)

Written by Josh Turner

Produced by Frank Rogers

11. “I Serve A Savior” (From the album I Serve A Savior)

Written by Josh Turner and Mark Narmore

Produced by Kenny Greenberg


Does your organization or artist have something to promote?
Submit to us at

bottom of page