top of page

JUST IN: Eric Church Announces His "To Beat The Devil" 19-Show Chief's Residency Kicking Off April 5th. “It's The Most Unique Show I'll Probably Ever Do."

The historic residency will help to kick off the superstar's new bar on Lower Broadway in Nashville!




Rendering Courtesy of Chief's / AJ Capital - Eric Church Via Facebook


Eric Church alongside real estate and hospitality entrepreneur Ben Weprin announced the entertainer’s flagship bar, restaurant and live music venue, Chief’s, earlier this year. As construction is well underway, the co-owners tease the first detailed renderings of the six-story project set to open at 200 Broadway.


Designed to celebrate Church’s ever-expanding musical legacy while creating a downtown Nashville gathering place for all, Chief’s will feature a ticketed music venue plus additional live entertainment throughout the building and unique décor elements such as more than 3,000 concert posters from throughout the CMA Entertainer of the Year’s career papering the ground floor. Chief’s will also house a studio for live broadcasting, inclusive of Church’s Outsiders Radio SiriusXM channel, with the capability of hosting broadcasts by various media partners.


The venue also taps into Church’s Carolina roots in partnership with James Beard Award Winning Pitmaster Rodney Scott. His restaurant, Rodney Scott’s Whole Hog BBQ, will overlook downtown with its ‘Hell of a Q’ rooftop offering.


“I’ve had a blast working with Ben on the design of Chief’s,” says Church of the establishment’s stage of development. “Like everything we do with our music, the same care and consideration has gone into every detail of this place. It will be unrivaled downtown. I can’t wait to play here..”

Well that time to play his own venue has come, and in a big way! On the heels of giving the building to his fans last week, Church shared the details of Chief’s grand opening directly with the Church Choir this morning (March 12), noting that he’ll kick the celebrations off with a 19-show Eric Church: To Beat The Devil residency run at The Neon Steeple in Chief’s beginning April 5, 2024. Named “The Neon Steeple,” this venue is aimed in part to house intimate pop-up shows from the singer/songwriter/entertainer.


“These shows at Chief’s will be one of a kind, only for Chief’s and with some songs that will only ever be performed during these shows. It's the most unique show I'll probably ever do, and I'm excited to enjoy this chapter of what Chief’s will be," Eric said in a press release.





Known for battling the ongoing issue of ticket scalpers, Church is approaching this on-sale differently as well. Tickets will be offered initially to premium Church Choir members via a sign-up system beginning today, March 12. Become a premium Church Choir member here.*


Tickets are non-transferable and will be available for pickup at the venue box office the evening of the show immediately prior to entering the venue. Name changes on orders will not be permitted.  


 All seats are reserved seating with pricing ranging from $99 to $499 (with no additional ticketing fees) and a portion of proceeds from every ticket benefits Church’s non-profit, Chief Cares



Key Dates To Know:

  • Tuesday, March 12 – Presale sign-up opens for premium Church Choir members.

  • Sunday, March 17 at 11:59 p.m. CT – Sign-up closes.

  • Wednesday, March 20 at 10:00 a.m. CT – Church Choir presale begins. 

  • Friday, March 22 at 10:00 a.m. CT – Public onsale if tickets remain.

 


Eric Church: To Beat The Devil Dates:


        Friday, April 5 (Grand Opening)


        Wednesday, April 17


        Thursday, April 18


        Monday, April 29


        Tuesday, April 30


        Wednesday, May 1


        Tuesday, May 7


        Wednesday, May 8


        Friday, May 10


        Saturday, May 11


        Tuesday, May 14


        Wednesday, May 15


        Friday, May 17


        Tuesday, May 21


        Wednesday, May 22


        Thursday, June 6


        Friday, June 7


        Saturday, June 8


        Sunday, June 9





Comments


Does your organization or artist have something to promote?
Submit to us at AllCountryNews@gmail.com

bottom of page