top of page

Lainey Wilson Unveils New Single "4x4xU" Dropping July 4th: Plus A Glimpse into Her Forthcoming Album "Whirlwind"

Lainey Wilson, the shining star from Baskin, Louisiana, is set to drop a new gem for her fans this Independence Day. Her latest track, “4x4xU,” marks the third release from her eagerly awaited album, Whirlwind.

Via Lainey Wilson's Facebook

"4x4xU" promises to be a standout track, blending Wilson's unique songwriting prowess and her signature country flair. Co-written by Wilson herself, alongside Jon Decious and Aaron Raitiere, and produced by the GRAMMY® award-winning Jay Joyce, this song is a stripped-back, deeply personal ballad. It explores finding solace in a loved one amidst life's tumultuous moments, encapsulating both modern and nostalgic elements that are sure to resonate with listeners.

"Writing & recording these 14 songs over the past couple of years has helped me stay grounded in ways you’d never believe. This album brought me back to my roots and made me feel at home during times when I couldn’t have been further away, and my biggest hope is that it gives you that same sense of comfort that it has for me," Lainey shared of the album on social media.

This release follows Wilson’s lead single “Hang Tight Honey,” which is climbing the charts and currently sits in the Top 20 at Country radio. The momentum surrounding Wilson is undeniable, and "4x4xU" is poised to propel her even further into the spotlight.

2024 is shaping up to be a landmark year for Wilson, already decorated with numerous accolades. She’s secured a GRAMMY® for Best Country Album, a People’s Choice Award for Female Country Artist of the Year, a CMT Music Award for Female Video of the Year, and three ACM awards, including the coveted Entertainer of the Year. Adding to her list of accomplishments, she’s been inducted as an official member of the Grand Ole Opry.

Fans won't have to wait long to see Wilson live, as she’s set to embark on her “Country’s Cool Again” North American headlining tour. With a packed schedule, there are plenty of opportunities to catch her electrifying performances. For a full list of tour dates and more information, visit

Whirlwind Track List:

  1. Keep Up With Jones (Lainey Wilson, Josh Kear, Wyatt McCubbin)

  2. Country’s Cool Again (Lainey Wilson, Trannie Anderson, Dallas Wilson, Aslan Freeman)

  3. Good Horses (feat. Miranda Lambert) (Lainey Wilson, Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick)

  4. Broken Hearts Still Beat (Lainey Wilson, Dallas Wilson, Josh Thompson, Blake Pendergrass)

  5. Whirlwind (Lainey Wilson, Trannie Anderson, Dallas Wilson)

  6. Call A Cowboy (Lainey Wilson, Trannie Anderson, Dallas Wilson)

  7. Hang Tight Honey (Lainey Wilson, Driver Williams, Jason Nix, Paul Sikes)

  8. Bar In Baton Rouge (Lainey Wilson, Trannie Anderson, Kasey Tyndall, Jason Nix)

  9. Counting Chickens (Lainey Wilson, Trannie Anderson, Josh Kear, Dallas Wilson, Jon Decious)

  10. 4x4xU (Lainey Wilson, Jon Decious, Aaron Raitiere)

  11. Ring Finger (Lainey Wilson, Aaron Raitiere, Marti Dodson, Jon Decious)

  12. Middle Of It (Lainey Wilson, Trannie Anderson, Dallas Wilson)

  13. Devil Don’t Go There (Lainey Wilson, Abram Dean, Lance Miller, Joe Fox)

  14. Whiskey Colored Crayon (Lainey Wilson, Josh Kear, Wyatt McCubbin)

Wilson’s dedication to her craft is evident in her role as a co-writer on every track of Whirlwind. Her much-anticipated duet with Miranda Lambert, “Good Horses,” also finds a place on the album, adding to the excitement surrounding its release. As Wilson continues to ride her wave of success, Whirlwind promises to be a defining chapter in her burgeoning career.


Does your organization or artist have something to promote?
Submit to us at

bottom of page