top of page


ACM, CMA and GRAMMY-winning band Little Big Town will release their highly anticipated 10th studio album Mr. Sun on September 16, 2022, unveiling the cover on socials this morning.

Physical pre-orders of Mr. Sun are available now, including two hand-signed options from the band – a limited edition, web-store edition tangerine vinyl that includes an 11x11” art card, and a CD that includes a 4x4” art card – in addition to a baby blue vinyl edition of the record. A sky blue vinyl of Mr. Sun will be available exclusively through Barnes & Noble.

On Friday, July 22, the band will release a brand-new track and lyric video from the album, “Rich Man,” written by LBT’s Jimi Westbrook. Pre-save “Rich Man” here. An official music video for the song will arrive soon.

The genesis of Mr. Sun was unlike any of their previous albums. Due to the pandemic, the band found themselves off the road and apart for the first time ever throughout their 20-year journey. The resilience and creativity born from those months unearthed a deep appreciation for both one another, and the privilege of making music – ultimately inspiring the self-produced Mr. Sun, which packs both the sparkle of storytelling and the heat of truth-telling in a way only Little Big Town can.

Mr. Sun is intentionally an emotional record that holds hands well with our last album Nightfall,” LBT’s Karen Fairchild shares. “Mr. Sun is focused on better days ahead, the value of friendships and family; it touches on heartbreak and letting go, but it’s full of sunshine and joy.”

"This album has a special feeling to it. We have collectively been through an unprecedented period making this album,” adds LBT’s Phillip Sweet. “Life is short; we are here to live it with the ones around us, loving them and ourselves the best we can. All the while, thankful for another turn around the sun," Sweet said in a recent interview.

New and old relationships are woven through the Mr. Sun, with a member of the band writing or co-writing 13 of the 16 tracks, and a grand total of 33 songwriters hailing from 3 counties and 20 different states. These songwriting relationships span from 20-year friendships to first time connections, resulting in an album beaming with color across the entire spectrum.

Previously released tracks from Mr. Sun include All Summeron July 1 and lead single Hell Yeahin April, which has amassed more than 21 million global streams since its release. Watch the music video for “Hell Yeah” here and the lyric video for “All Summer” here.

Little Big Town will kick off the brand-new series “CMT Summer Camp” with the premiere episode airing Thursday, August 12 at 9p/8c on CMT. The exclusive one-hour special will include performances of new music and some of LBT’s greatest hits for a night of summertime fun.

To celebrate the album’s release, the band will perform on the 2022 Citi Concert Series on TODAY on September 16 from the TODAY Plaza at 30 Rock.

Mr. Sun follows the band’s self-produced, 9th studio album Nightfall, which debuted atop Billboard’s Top Country Albums chart upon its January 2020 release and was nominated for Best Country Album at the 63rd Annual GRAMMY Awards. The record included critically-acclaimed and GRAMMY-nominated “The Daughters,” “Over Drinking” and “Wine, Beer, Whiskey” – the latter of which has garnered more than 362 million global streams to date.

For more news, tour dates, and information, please visit

Does your organization or artist have something to promote?
Submit to us at

bottom of page