top of page

Mitchell Tenpenny Launches “This Is The Heavy Tour” For 2023

Tenpenny will launch the first run of shows on the “This Is The Heavy Tour” in January 2023 in promotion of his This Is The Heavy album, due out on September 16. The tour will kick off in Salt Lake City, Utah on January 26 at The Union Event Center. Warner Music Nashville’s Tyler Braden will open. Ticket and VIP package on sales begin this Friday, August 26. For tickets and more details go to The tour’s 2023 run includes back-to-back concerts at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville on February 3 & 4. Tenpenny, a Nashville native, sold-out his first-ever headline concert there in the fall of 2021 and deemed it as ‘a childhood dream come true.” Additional dates on the tour will be announced later.

“I’m so excited to begin 2023 with my own tour and have the opportunity to see the fans in these cities,” shared Tenpenny. “And having TWO Nashville shows in the routing is just icing on the cake!”

“This Is The Heavy Tour”

January 26 Salt Lake City, UT The Union Event Center

January 28 Los Angeles, CA The Novo

February 3 Nashville, TN Ryman Auditorium

February 4 Nashville, TN Ryman Auditorium

February 10 Columbus, OH KEMBA Live

February 11 Royal Oak, MI Royal Oak Music Theatre

February 16 Baltimore, MD Rams Head Live

February 18 Chattanooga, TN The Signal

February 24 Columbia, SC The Senate

February 25 Athens, GA Georgia Theatre

This Friday Tenpenny will release “Good and Gone” written by him, Zach Abend, Seth Ennis, Geoff Warburton, from his forth coming album This Is The Heavy, due out September 16. Tenpenny co-wrote every song on the 20-track album and co-produced the project with Jordan M. Schmidt. Pre-order/pre-add/pre-save the album HERE. The album includes his hit single, “Truth About You,” that he debuted for on TikTok. The song instantly became the highest streaming debut of his career with 2.5 million streams in the first three days. The number doubled within a week and the song has now amassed 129 million on-demand streams. The continued positive reaction from fans prompted its delivery to country radio, where it currently sits inside the Top 10 and climbing.

Tenpenny was recently recognized for surpassing the One Billion streams threshold, currently 1.3 Billion; his first triple-platinum plaque for break-out debut single “Drunk Me”; a Gold plaque for his debut album Telling All My Secrets and a Gold plaque for current smash “Truth About You.”

This Is The Heavy Track Listing:

1. “This Is the Heavy” (Mitchell Tenpenny, Zach Kale, Josh Kear, Jordan Schmidt, Michael Whitworth)

2. “Good Place” (Tenpenny, Kale, Kear, Whitworth)

3. “Always Something with You” (Tenpenny, Ashley Gorley, Matt Rogers, Schmidt)

4. “We Got History” (Tenpenny, Andy Albert, Devin Dawson, Schmidt)

5. “Truth About You” (Tenpenny, Matt Alderman, Thomas Archer)

6. “Sleeping Alone” (Tenpenny, Brad Clawson, Rodney Clawson, Schmidt)

7. “More Than Whiskey Does” (Tenpenny, Albert, Kyle Fishman, Jordan Schmidt)

8. “Obsession” (Tenpenny, Daniel Ross, Whitworth)

9. “Good and Gone” (Tenpenny, Zach Abend, Seth Ennis, Geoff Warburton)

10. “Do You” (Tenpenny, Chris DeStefano, Claire Douglas, Whitworth)

11. “Bucket List” (Tenpenny, DeStefano, Laura Veltz)

12. “Cry Baby” (Tenpenny, Will Weatherly, Dallas Wilson)

13. “Miss You Cause I'm Drinking” (Tenpenny, Jesse Frasure, Emma-Lee)

14. “Elephant in the Room” (Tenpenny, Christian Griswold, Sean Small, Sam Sumser, Jaten Dimsdale)

15. “Happy and I Hate It” (Tenpenny, Schmidt, Warburton)

16. “Now We're Talking” (Tenpenny, Albert, Schmidt, Warburton)

17. “Losers” (Tenpenny, Albert, J. T. Harding, Daniel Ross)

18. “Still Thinkin' 'Bout You” (Tenpenny, Archer, Fishman)

19. “Long as You Let Me” (Tenpenny, Archer, Fishman, Schmidt)

20. “That's How She Goes” (Tenpenny, Brett Warren, Brad Warren)

Does your organization or artist have something to promote?
Submit to us at

bottom of page