top of page

Morgan Wallen releases sophomore album

January 8, 2021

Morgan Wallen released his highly anticipated second studio album, Dangerous: The Double Album on January 8.

The album is a collection of 30 songs that Wallen created throughout the past three years and includes his singles, "More Than My Hometown," and "7 Summers," which were both released last year.

"The 'double album' idea started off as just a joke between me and my manager because we had accumulated so many songs over the past couple of years," Wallen shared with Billboard. "Then quarantine hit, and we realized it might actually be possible to have enough time to make it happen. I also ended up writing quite a few more songs during the quarantine with some of my good buddies. I also wanted the songs to speak to multiple phases of life and have multiple different sounds based on my influences and based on what I enjoy."

Wallen also shared that fans that purchase the album at Target will receive two extra tracks on the album.

Stream the full album here.

Does your organization or artist have something to promote?
Submit to us at

bottom of page