top of page

Morgan Wallen's ‘One Thing at a Time’ Surges Back To No. 1 for 16th Week on Billboard 200

The album surges back to the top nearly seven months after its release.


David Lehr


Morgan Wallen's ‘One Thing at a Time’ hit album notching a 16th nonconsecutive and total week atop the list. It earned 74,500 equivalent album units in the U.S. in the week ending Oct. 5 (up 2%), according to Luminate.


According to Billboard, One Thing at a Time continues to have the most weeks at No. 1 among all albums since Adele’s 21 logged 24 nonconsecutive weeks atop the list in 2011-12.


The album has also been making waves with streaming. The breakout song from the album Last Night is closing in on 600 million streams on Spotify alone. Last Night first lead the Hot 100 in March of this year, becoming Wallen’s initial leader on the list, and has now logged five distinct stays at No. 1: March 18; April 15-22; May 6-July 8; July 22; and Aug. 12, according to Billboard.


Now, with 11 dates remaining on the 2023 leg and fans demanding more, Wallen is extending the tour into 2024 with 10 additional stadium shows. A rotating lineup of guests including Bailey Zimmerman, Jelly Roll, Jon Pardi, Lainey Wilson, Nate Smith, Bryan Martin, Lauren Watkins and Ella Langley will join for support. Wallen's coast-to-coast run will include stops in Nashville, TN; Arlington, TX; Las Vegas, NV and more.


“Thank y'all for an insanely fun and fulfilling 2023 tour,” Wallen shares. “It was impossible for me to hit every stadium that I wanted to in 2023, so we're gonna keep this tour going in 2024. See y'all out there," Morgan said in a press release.


Wallen's One Night At A Time World Tour, produced by Live Nation in North America and Frontier Touring for Australia/New Zealand, kicked off overseas in March with shows in New Zealand and Australia, before returning stateside with record-breaking stops at Detroit's Ford Field, Columbus's Ohio Stadium and more.




Morgan Wallen Newly Announced 2024 Tour Dates:


Thurs, April 4 // Indianapolis, IN // Lucas Oil Stadium* % @ !


Sat, April 20 // Oxford, MS // Vaught-Hemingway Stadium* % @ !


Thurs, May 2 // Nashville, TN // Nissan Stadium* % @ !


Thurs, June 20 // Minneapolis, MN // U.S. Bank Stadium* % @ =


Thurs, June 27 // Denver, CO // Empower Field at Mile High* - @ =


Thurs, July 11 // Tampa, FL // Raymond James Stadium* ~ @ =


Thurs, July 18 // Charlotte, NC // Bank of America Stadium* % @ =


Thurs, July 25 // Arlington, TX // AT&T Stadium* ~ @ =


Thurs, Aug 1 // Kansas City, MO // GEHA Field at Arrowhead Stadium* ? @ <


Thurs, Aug 8 // Las Vegas, NV // Allegiant Stadium* ~ @ <



Morgan Wallen Previously Announced Tour Dates:


Thurs, Sept 28 // Winnipeg, MB // Canada Life Centre & % Fri, Sept 29 // Saskatoon, SK // SaskTel Centre & % Sat, Sept 30 // Calgary, AB // Scotiabank Saddledome & % Tues, Oct 3 // Vancouver, BC // Rogers Arena & % Wed, Oct 4 // Vancouver, BC // Rogers Arena & %


Sat, Oct 7 // Tacoma, WA // Tacoma Dome & %


Fri, Nov 10 // Atlanta, GA // Truist Park* $ % + Sat, Nov 11 // Atlanta, GA // Truist Park* $ & %


Thurs, Nov 16 // Austin, TX // Moody Center % @


Sat, Nov 18 // Houston, TX // Minute Maid Park* # @


Sun, Dec. 3 // London, UK // The O2 > %


Sun, April 28, 2024 // Indio, CA // Stagecoach ^


Thurs, May 9, 2024 // Hershey, PA // Hersheypark Stadium* & !


Sat, May 11, 2024 // Philadelphia, PA // Citizens Bank Park* $ & ! Fri, May 17, 2024 // East Rutherford, NJ // MetLife Stadium* $ & @ Sat, May 18, 2024 // East Rutherford, NJ // MetLife Stadium* $ & @


Sun, June 2, 2024 // Panama City Beach, FL // Gulf Coast Jam ^


Thurs, June 6, 2024 // Virginia Beach, VA // Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach & ! Fri, June 7, 2024 // Virginia Beach, VA // Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach & !


Sat, June 8, 2024 // Myrtle Beach, SC // Carolina Country Music Festival ^



* Stadium Dates^ Festival Dates& ERNEST


> Larry Fleet


# HARDY


< Ella Langley


+ Dylan Marlowe


= Bryan Martin


$ Parker McCollum


~ Jelly Roll


- Jon Pardi


@ Nate Smith


! Lauren Watkins


? Lainey Wilson


% Bailey Zimmerman






Comments


Does your organization or artist have something to promote?
Submit to us at AllCountryNews@gmail.com

bottom of page