top of page

Scotty McCreery Releases Six New Tracks With "Same Truck: The Deluxe Album,"

With 2021’s Same Truck producing two RIAA Gold-certified No. 1 hits “You Time” and three-week chart topper “Damn Strait” along with current climbing single “It Matters To Her,” Triple Tigers recording artist Scotty McCreery continues to deliver fan-favorite tracks with today’s release of Same Truck: The Deluxe Album, available on vinyl, CD and digital formats.

“It’s so exciting to release a Deluxe Edition of the Same Truck album with these additional songs that I have been wanting to share with everyone,” said McCreery. “We played a few of them live before I went on paternity leave, and they went over well with the audience. Plus, I’m happy to have the album out on vinyl. That’s what Gabi and I listen to at home, and I’ve heard from many fans that they were also hoping to get the album on vinyl.”

As a co-writer on all but four of the 18 tracks, Same Truck: The Deluxe Album, produced by Frank Rogers, Derek Wells and Aaron Eschuis, continues to showcase McCreery’s lauded songwriting skills with six new songs, including “On It,” reconnecting McCreery with “In Between” co-writers Jessi Alexander, Jonathan Singleton and Rogers, which was one of three consecutive No. 1 singles from his RIAA Gold-certified album Seasons Change. Celebrated by Billboard as a continuation of “his winning arc of songs pulled from chapters of his own life,” “Small Town Story” finds McCreery joined by his 2013 Platinum-certified Top 10 smash “See You Tonight” co-writers Ashley Gorley and Zach Crowell.

Written by McCreery, Rhett Akins and Lee Thomas Miller, the official music video for “It Matters to Her” debuted earlier this week with Directed by Jeff Ray (who also directed McCreery’s videos for “Five More Minutes,” “This is It,” “In Between” and “Damn Strait”), the heartwarming video was filmed while preparations were made for Merrick Avery McCreery’s arrival, featuring a collection of home videos starring his wife Gabi and their dog Moose.

The six new tracks put Scotty's style on display. His signature vocals help listers through stories of heartache, good times and growing up.

The new dad will return to the road after paternity leave on Nov. 30 to headline the National Finals Rodeo’s Downtown Hoedown on Fremont Street in Las Vegas, Nevada. His performance schedule through the end of the year is below.

Nov. 30 Las Vegas, NV Downtown Hoedown on Fremont Street

Dec. 4 Nashville, TN Opry Country Christmas at the Grand Ole Opry House

Dec. 7 Houston, TX KKBQ 93Q Star Party

Dec. 9 Roanoke, VA Berglund Coliseum (as direct support for Alabama)

Dec. 10 Marietta, GA Peoples Bank Theatre

Dec. 15 Fort Smith, AR Temple Live (co-headlining with Lee Brice)

Dec. 16 El Dorado, AR First Financial Music Hall (co-headlining with Lee Brice)

Dec. 17 Huntsville, AL Von Braun Center (co-headlining with Lee Brice)

Dec. 18 Raleigh, NC 94.7 QDR Acoustic Christmas for the Kids Guitar Pull

The three dates featuring McCreery co-headlining with Brice will be acoustic shows. Both artists will be on stage for the entire concert, and they will trade off songs with each other, providing a more intimate concert experience than usual.

McCreery will perform on “CMA Country Christmas” on Dec. 8 at 9 PM ET (8 PM CT) on ABC (and next day on Hulu and Disney +). He will ring in the holidays alongside Steven Curtis Chapman, Dan + Shay, Maren Morris, Old Dominion, Carly Pearce, Molly Tuttle and The War And Treaty.

His 2018 No. 1, RIAA Double Platinum-certified hit song “Five More Minutes” (co-written with Rogers and Monty Criswell) has inspired a second movie on Hallmark Movies & Mysteries to premiere on Dec. 17 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, starring Ashley Williams and Lucas Bryan. Titled Five More Minutes: Moments Like These, the film is not a sequel to last year’s hit Five More Minutes, and has a brand new storyline. McCreery does not appear in the movie, as it was filmed during the last month of Gabi’s pregnancy.

McCreery also took home a BMI Award last week for co-writing his No. 1, RIAA Gold-certified hit “You Time,” named one of BMI’s Most Performed Country Songs of 2021. Co-writers to the song Frank Rogers and Aaron Eschuis received an ASCAP Award for the song in the same category.

Same Truck: The Deluxe Album Tracklist:

  1. Same Truck (Scotty McCreery, Ashley Gorley, Taylor Phillips, Zach Crowell)

  2. You Time (Scotty McCreery, Frank Rogers, Aaron Eshuis)

  3. It Matters To Her (Scotty McCreery, Rhett Akins, Lee Thomas Miller)

  4. Damn Strait (Trent Tomlinson, Jim Collins)

  5. It’ll Grow On Ya (Jeremy Bussey, Jason Blaine, Taylor Phillips, Adam Wood)

  6. The Waiter (Scotty McCreery, Matthew West, Frank Rogers)

  7. Why You Gotta Be Like That (Scotty McCreery, Jordan Schmidt, James McNair)

  8. Home (Scotty McCreery, Frank Rogers, Brent Anderson, Tammi Kidd)

  9. Carolina To Me (Scotty McCreery, Jeremy Bussey, Taylor Phillips)

  10. Small Town Girl (Scotty McCreery, Ashley Gorley, Zach Crowell)

  11. That Kind of Fire (Scotty McCreery, Josh Hoge, Matt McVaney, Justin Wilson)

  12. How Ya Doin’ Up There (Scotty McCreery, Monty Criswell, Derek George, Tyler Reeve)

Plus Six New Tracks:

  1. Falling for a Stranger (Aaron Eshuis, Travis Wood, and Hannah Ellis)

  2. Here and Ready (Abe Stoklasa, Sarah Buxton, and Mikey Reeves)

  3. Nothin’ Right (Scotty McCreery, Jordan Schmidt, Jared Mullins, and James McNair)

  4. On It (Scotty McCreery, Jessi Alexander, Jonathan Singleton, and Frank Rogers)

  5. Live a Little (Scotty McCreery, Aaron Eshuis, and Blake Chaffin)

  6. Small Town Story (Scotty McCreery, Ashley Gorley, and Zach Crowell)

Does your organization or artist have something to promote?
Submit to us at

bottom of page