top of page

Lainey Wilson Makes History with ACM Triple Crown Award: A Trailblazer in Country Music

Excitement fills the air as the Academy of Country Music® unveils the recipients of the esteemed Special Awards for the upcoming 59TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™. Among the celebrated honorees set to shine at the 17TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC HONORS™, one name stands out, Lainey Wilson.

Via Lainey Wilson Soical Media

Wilson's journey to country music stardom reaches a pinnacle with the announcement of her receiving the ACM Triple Crown Award. This crowning achievement comes on the heels of her monumental win as Entertainer of the Year at the 59th Academy of Country Music Awards. Her path to the Triple Crown was marked by consecutive victories as ACM New Female Artist of the Year, ACM Female Artist of the Year, and ACM Entertainer of the Year—a feat accomplished in a remarkable three-year span.

Joining Wilson on this prestigious list of Triple Crown recipients are legends who have left an indelible mark on the genre, including Jason Aldean, Miranda Lambert, and Merle Haggard. Wilson's achievement is especially notable as she becomes the first solo female artist since The Chicks in the late '90s to earn the ACM Triple Crown in such a condensed timeframe.

The 17TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC HONORS™ promises an evening of unforgettable moments as it celebrates not only Wilson but also other luminaries in the industry. Honorees such as Walt Aldridge, Tony Brown, Luke Bryan, Alan Jackson, Shannon Sanders, and Trisha Yearwood will be recognized for their exceptional contributions to country music, making it a night to remember.

Set against the historic backdrop of the Ryman Auditorium on August 21, 2024, this event will be hosted by the dynamic duo of Carly Pearce and Jordan Davis. It will showcase live performances and heartfelt tributes, underscoring the profound impact these artists have had on the fabric of country music.

As we anticipate this star-studded event, we invite you to join us in congratulating Lainey Wilson and all the honorees on their well-deserved accolades. Their enduring legacies continue to shape and inspire the future of country music, embodying the spirit of creativity and passion that defines the genre.

Tickets for ACM Honors™ will be available to ACM A-List email newsletter subscribers and Academy members through an exclusivepre-sale beginningThursday, June 20, with general on-sale beginningFriday, June 21,through AXS.


Does your organization or artist have something to promote?
Submit to us at

bottom of page