top of page

Old Dominion's Brad Tursi Embarks on Solo Adventure with "Parallel Love"

Brad Tursi, the award-winning guitarist and songwriter from the multi-Platinum selling band Old Dominion, is stepping into the solo spotlight with his debut project, "Parallel Love," set to release on July 19. Known for his stellar contributions to the band and chart-topping hits penned for country music's biggest names, Tursi is ready to share a more personal side of his artistry.

Photo credit Marina Chavez

“This process was purely creative. I wasn’t even sure I’d release a project, but when I played it for my team, they all reacted really positively,” Tursi revealed in a press statement. “It felt like everything aligned to finally share it.”

"Parallel Love" is a heartfelt collection of songs crafted over the past decade, capturing Tursi's journey and growth as an artist, guitarist, and songwriter. This album isn't just a solo endeavor; it’s a testament to the support and camaraderie of Old Dominion, as Tursi embarks on this new adventure with their full backing. The project features collaborations with songwriting talents such as Stephen Wilson Jr., Dan Isbell, Jessi Alexander, and Matt Jenkins, adding depth and diversity to the tracks.

Tursi, who took the reins as producer, enlisted the expertise of Ben West and Marc Scibilia to co-produce select songs, ensuring a rich and polished sound. The album promises to be an introspective journey, with tracks like "Oh Darlin’ (Intro)," "Church Bells and Train Whistles," and the title track "Parallel Love" showcasing Tursi’s signature style and lyrical prowess.

Not only is Tursi a pivotal force in Old Dominion, the reigning CMA and ACM Vocal Group of the Year, but he's also a Grammy-nominated songwriter with accolades including multiple CMA Triple Play Awards and the AIMP Artist Writer of the Year title. His songwriting credits span across hits for Kenny Chesney, Luke Bryan, Tyler Hubbard, Josh Turner, Darius Rucker, and Cole Swindell, cementing his reputation as a country music maestro.

Parallel Love Tracklist:

  1. Oh Darlin’ (Intro) (Brad Tursi)

  2. Church Bells and Train Whistles (Brad Tursi/Ben West/Stephen Wilson Jr.)

  3. Question the Universe (Brad Tursi)

  4. Where You Been (Brad Tursi)

  5. Parallel Love (Brad Tursi/Dan Isbell)

  6. Oh Darlin’ (Interlude) (Brad Tursi)

  7. Crazy Life (Brad Tursi)

  8. Lover and a Friend (Brad Tursi)

  9. Afraid to Love (Brad Tursi/Jessi Alexander/Matt Jenkins)

  10. Oh Darlin’ (Outro) (Brad Tursi)

This summer, get ready to immerse yourself in the heartfelt and introspective sounds of Brad Tursi’s "Parallel Love." It’s more than just an album; it’s a decade-long journey of creativity, friendship, and love, now ready for the world to hear. Mark your calendars for July 19 – you won’t want to miss this milestone in country music!


Does your organization or artist have something to promote?
Submit to us at

bottom of page